Serj Tankian (System Of A Down) to Release Soundtrack for Award Winning Film ‘SPITAK’

Grammy Award winning recording artist and System of A Down vocalist, Serj Tankian, is set to release the official soundtrack for award winning film SPITAK. The soundtrack is his 5th feature film as composer and is scheduled for a global release on November 30th through his own label Serjical Strike Records.

Coupons, Promo Codes and Cash Back Savings - Rakuten Canada

Spitak is a powerful film whereby one sees through the eyes of a man searching for his family through the devastated rubble of cities, in the aftermath of the 1988 earthquake in Armenia. It truly makes one feel vulnerable as this can happen to any family. The music is a minimalist requiem mixing with the sounds of the cranes and other machinery prevalent in rescue operation efforts.” – Serj Tankian

Spitak – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack 
Track Listing
1. Gor On Plane
2. Gor Climbing
3. Anush Basement Theme
4. Gor Searching
5. Gor Digging
6. Gor Searches With Pictures
7. Requiem Into Music Of Memories
8. Anush Basement Full Theme
9. Gor Digging Deconstructed
10. Old Man And Kid
11. Requiem For The Deceased
12. Requiem For The Deceased (Bonus Alt. Version)
13. Music Of Memories (Extended)
14. Gor Thinking
15. Gor Digging – Gor Theme With Drums (Bonus)
16. Uplifting Hopefulness
17. Mystical Basement Anush Theme
18. Anush Coming To Gor
19. Music Of Salvation (Bonus)
20. Earthquake Theme
21. Caravan Lullaby (Bonus)

The film will begin it’s release in the United States with a one week limited engagement at the Laemmle Theater in Glendale, CA beginning on December 7.